Eating healthy to treat disease. Chronic diseases such as MS. You get a mix here of healthy eating and a way to show off my creativity which is good for the soul.

THM cupcakes for my ms creativity for the week

First Id like to let you know this is one of my many posts today on my facebook group page:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/naturalhealthymsmama/1598531853728967/?comment_id=1601205613461591&notif_t=group_comment

I run this blog and also the facebook group mentioned above. I also run the website where a link to my blog is found at:

http://naturalhealthymsmama.wix.com/organic

I usually don’t share or cross post my posts to each of my groups, blogs, or sites. But I thought I would today to give you a taste of whats going on that you may be missing! My fb group is where several meat up to discuss natural means of control disease, etc. We also discuss Trim Healthy Mama there. But to get recipes for THM you usually have to visit my website for that. I share all my pinterest posts there of different recipes. THM is my way of eating both healthy and clean, getting rid of high carb and non organic foods. If your interested in more please visit any of my sites above…ok now off to todays blog post:) Oh and by the way, yes these are my cupcakes and not just a photo prop.

Eating healthy to treat disease. Chronic diseases such as MS. You get a mix here of healthy eating and a way to show off my creativity which is good for the soul.
Eating healthy to treat disease. Chronic diseases such as MS. You get a mix here of healthy eating and a way to show off my creativity which is good for the soul.

Thm baking can be not only delicous, but so much fun!! I am having a blast over here while making cupcakes and watching my pounds melt away! I have been feeling so much better since eating natural, organic and healthy! I’m not dealing with inflammation like I once was since getting rid of the processed foods with all the additives. Sugar? We wont go there! I think it was one of my biggest issues for Im addicted to it and it causes inflammation as well. I’m loving the substitutes! Also you know how I preach on creativity to help with ms. Creativity calms the spirit and soul and gets your mind of something else other then our disease…so heres my healthy creativity…I love making cakes etc and now since I got my inflammation under control my hands are back to working doing small motor skills once again:) So this is very therapeutic to me and pretty much low carb, sugar free and healthy! I love THM as my clean healthy way to eat and live…

Cupcakes:

This is the basic recipe I use for cupcakes. I make a Triple batch for cupcakes, sometimes 4x.

I like to add different flavors for more than one flavor cupcake, like lemon (lemon cake)
Banana extract, pineapple extract, drop of mappe extract and walnuts (hummingbird cake)
Or shredded coconut, walnuts and caramel extract for italian cream cake
Bake at 350 15-20 min or until done

http://healthyfaith.org/berry-cream-cheese-cake-thm-s-dess…/

Frosting:
I tried 2 kinds, and the cream cheese frosting was easier to work with and more stable, but here is both recipes:

Cream cheese frosting: (soo easy)
Equal parts cream cheese and butter (I used 4 oz each)
Powdered xylitol to taste (I used 4-5 tbs)
1 tsp glucci
1 tsp vanilla
Creamm all together and mix well (2-3 minutes)

“Buttercream” frosting:
1.5 sticks softened butter
1 tsp vanilla
1/4 cup powdered xylitol
1 tsp glucci
1/2 c whipped cream (whipped firm)

Cream together butter, sweetener, vanilla and glucci with mixer about 2 minutes. Fold in whipped cream.

Published by

naturalhealthymsmama.wordpress.com

I have MS but it doesn't have me. Each day I fight MS and my ms symptoms but doing the organic and natural thing. Treating the body and soul, along with the mind is essential for overall health. So creative art is a biggie for me along with my spiritual belief in God.

Leave a Reply

