Easy money making for those with ms…

Okay, in the past if you have or are following me on my website at http://naturalhealthymsmama.wix.com/organic or on my facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/naturalhealthymsmama/ I had shared with you how I would give you info about jobs that we may be able to do since many of us who have been disabled by our ms are pretty limited on working, especially outside the home. Here is one I really like doing below:

Mystery Shopping – Make Extra Money BestmarkMystery shopping. Many of you have emailed me and asked me the question “what is mystery shopping” and have been wondering how I am making money through mystery shopping.

I usually make around $150 to $200 a month from mystery shopping.

Side note: If you are interested in the many other ways I make money keep an eye out here on this blog for I will release other ways in due time.

I mainly stick with Bestmark for my mystery or secret shopping. There are other companies out there that are good and reputable mystery shopper websites, but I know and can confirm from personal experience that Bestmark is a legitimate mystery shopper website, and that they do pay out like they state so you can trust me when I tell you this. I have considered signing up for other ones but with our resent home purchase and move I just haven’t had the time. With MS I have to do a little at a time or I will severely fatigue out and I try to avoid that.

What I take into account when choosing a mystery shopping gig for me:

It has to be 9 times out of 10 either an online shop or phone call shop.

It has to be close to somewhere I’ll be or live for me to make a drive, for its about making and not wasting money.

If a restaurant it has to be within my means and something my family will eat.

If its a freebie, it has to be something I’ll use like organic stuff or something I can resell and make money off of.

Of course, what I believe is worth while taking on for me might not be the same for you, for we are all like snow flakes and no two are identical. So Im guessing that your wondering…well what are the cons to this? Well the surveys that you will end up filling out are so repetitive that it will drive you nuts, and you’ll wanna pull your hair out..lol After doing so many I got so fatigued, but I have MS so thats expected. So I cut back on the amount I did and started doing other side gigs.

Sometimes surveys may only take just a few minutes, but sometimes others can literally take an hour like restaurants because you have to grade every single little detail in and of the place.
Some of the mystery shops I have completed are:

Restaurants…this ranges from your rather cheaper restaurants like Taco Bell where your reimbursed for around about $30 bucks worth of food, all then all the way up to your nicer more expensive  steakhouses like the Outback whereyou’ll get $100.
Bestmark has a ton of car dealership stores and shops available, from getting oil changes to buying tires, but I only personally have done the over the phone calls for scheduling services online secret shopping gigs.
I usually get in around 4-5 of these a week and they are by far  the easiest shops. You do not have to worry about the gas and time to drive anywhere and the surveys literally and usually only take a minute or so. Use to you’d get  paid around $5 for each them. But recently they did lowered their pay out on these to only $3, and there’s a slew more work to do. I had to cancel around 2 to 3 gigs because they weren’t very clear and honest enough about the amount of work and time that I signed up for and would have to put in…. and for only $3, I’m not really willing to do too much. I think they may end up changing the price range back for the overwhelming amount of complaints coming in.
You can also get and apply for their dealership secret shopper gigs,  where you go in and pretend you want to purchase or buy car. These usually pay around $20 bucks. This is something I’ve never done but have been considering for their pay out is so good, and they have plenty of these available for everyone to do. I’ve never done this in the past for I’m paranoid that some car salesman will hound me to death. I’m not ready for thousands of annoying phone calls and due to my MS I can’t run away and get out of the store that quick..lol
Retail. I mainly do Estee Lauder. I’ve done so many of these. I’ve picked up the following freebies from the mall: lip gloss, concealer, face-wash, foundation, lotion, toner, and so on the list goes and they were all for FREEBIES! And these are not the tiny sample or trial sizes, I’ve probably received way over $200 bucks in stuff, plus gotten paid an additional amount of money, around $10 on top for each shop as well. Then on top of that, I make money by selling these on Ebay as a side hustle for I don’t wear anything unless it’s organic. As of yet Estee Lauder does not have a natural line of products.
I have also done a few  Best Buy shops. These as well are fairly easy too and don’t take much time out of your day. You just survey a specified dept. in the store and then you can just go and make your purchase…I always buy something small like a candy bar so that I have the required receipt to show that I was actually there and did the gig. Best Buy shops usually pay around about $13. Its not ton a ton but it adds up. Only sad thing is, is our Best Buy closed around here so there are no other close stores, so it ends up being something I pass for the long drive and cost of gas.

Easier jobs and ways to make money money for those with ms and ms symptoms who are disabled.
Easier jobs and ways to make money money for those with ms and ms symptoms who are disabled.

Bestmark Mystery Shopping – Make Extra Money.

The best paying gigs  I do are usually  restaurants. I’ve done a few of nice restaurants but where I had to eat over $100 worth of food, I make sure to bring friends or other family along. My family only consists of three so trying to order that much in food would be Crazy! I’ve also seen Hotel mystery jobs out there but they’ve either been on dates that I can’t accommodate or ones I can’t afford at the time so I’ve never been able to sign up.

Just remember that if you agree to do any of the available jobs that you stick to your word and show up. If you by some chance are unable to, call them up and let them know right away. Just don’t make this a habit or they will remember you for negative reasons and you’ll get skipped and left out. Again, these schedulers will remember you, and if you’re good to them, they will give you good shops, so remember that!

Being a mystery shopper will NOT make you rich or put lots of dough in your pocket. I want to make that clear for everyone. It is just an easy take of side income, where I can get things I want for free and plus pocket some extra money. What I make from it I add to my vacation fund or put away for my copays for doctor visits.  So it all adds up rather nicely every month.

I also love it when restaurants pop up for this that me and my family like to eat at…for then were getting paid for both eating and having fun.

The best tips I can give for starter is you may want to save up a little first for many you have to make a purchase and then you get reimbursed.
Do you secret shop such as through Bestmark? Any tips?

Published by

naturalhealthymsmama.wordpress.com

I have MS but it doesn't have me. Each day I fight MS and my ms symptoms but doing the organic and natural thing. Treating the body and soul, along with the mind is essential for overall health. So creative art is a biggie for me along with my spiritual belief in God.

Leave a Reply

