DIY sea spray for those suffering with ms and ms symptoms

Making your own sea salt spray….

Hi all! Sorry I was gone last week but I was on vacation at Virginia beach:) You know that I’m going to share pics now..lol While Im loading the pics to share with you and since were on the topic of the beach…why not talk about getting those gorgeous beach wavey locks! When I go to the beach my hair always locks and waves up, but once I get home its gone. So why the beautiful waves when Im setting along the ocean anyways? Well, its the sea salt my hair is sucking up out the air around it. While I know we can’t all be at the ocean I have a way to bring it back to each of us, with sea salt spray! Yep and its a DIY…

Now that my early summer Virginia beach vacation is drawing to a close, I’m beginning to feel a bit wistful for all my favorite little things of the ocean. Collecting seashells, walking on the beach under the moon light, watching my 12 yr old running into the waves as they crash in. One thing that is especially sad to me, though, is that I miss the beautiful beach wavey locks I get in my hair from the salt in the air.

We are lucky to be about 6 hours from the east coast, so we make it there every year for at least a few days to a whole week of sand and fun in the sun. The ocean is just good for the body and mind as well, wouldn’t you say? I always feel a lot better for breathing in the salt air and taking in some good ole natural Vit D. Nature is self healing all in its own.

I love the beach and going to the ocean for its peaceful healing quality’s , like I said, but also I have sheer simple more silly reason for enjoying my time at the beach side. I rarely share this with anyone, but not only does the ocean make me feel good physically, but also emotionally…for my hair is always so awesome while Im there! Its thick, wavy, and where I use aragon oil it shines like crazy. When my hair looks good, I look good I think..lol

I know, I know… I told you, that’s a completely silly reason to want to go there. But my hair is naturally wavy and fine and thinning, and it has the rude intention on being frizzy all the time. It’s never like that at the beach, though. It’s just wavy, smooth, shiny and full of volume. If it were my choice and also my hairs, we would just stay and live on the beach. Since I can’t choose the place I live soley based on good hair day coincidence, I had to find a way to get that beautiful beach look hair even when I am back at home in the cozy Georgia mountains.

Im sure everyone has probably seen or heard about sea-salt spray for hair. I’ve seen it in Walmart, etc for a while now, and I know people who use it all the time. For real, people say its the next best thing to being at the beach. I thought about buying it but I couldn’t find a natural or organic source of it, and I figured I could experiment at home with it, and I could make it on my own with natural and organic ingredients.

So I did and the results were awesome!
How to Make Sea Salt Spray For Hair
Sea-Salt Spray Ingredients

One cup warm tepid water
One TBS organic sea salt
One tsp natural/organic Epsom salt
One TBS organic coconut oil
One TBS organic aloe vera gel
Five drops essential oil, optional ( I like peppermint for it thickens my hair)

All the ingredients can be found at your local grocers.

Directions

You are going to have to start out with the warmest of water, preferably by heating it on the stove to about boiling. Next, add the sea salt and the Epsom salt and then stir until they are dissolved and mixed well. Once the salt’s dissolved, add 1 TBS of natural and organic coconut oil. Stir until the mixture is well dissolved. Next, add 1 TBS of organic and natural aloe vera gel. If you decide to use essential oil for scent, add 5 droplets at the end. Mix until well dissolved, and then pour into a spray bottle.

Why Use These Exact Ingredients?

Sea salt’s beneficial cause it adds the texture to your spray. If you’ve heard salt can be harmful to hair, that is partially true. The salt content in the ocean’s much more concentrated then in the spray and can and will for sure dry your strands out after excessive and lots of exposure. The homemade sea-salt spray here I’ve given you has 4 types of conditioners that condition naturally, so there is not not much danger of damage being done to or for your hair.

Epsom salt’s actually crystallized magnesium, and it’s commonly used for giving volume to and adding hair volume. It also has natural occuring conditioning properties.

Coconut oil’s very moisturizing and conditioning as well. It’s a common ing. for hair masks and also homemade conditioners, etc. Coconut oil helps to coat the hair so the sea-salt spray will stick to it well.

Organic and natural Aloe vera gel works even more wonders on your hair. It’s also another moisturizing ing., that has been known to promote hair growth, hold curl, and to stop dandruff build-up. It’s for sure great stuff to be added to any hair treatment.

Essential oil usage is totally up to you…I add it for peppermint has aided in growing my hair and thickening it. It also cleanses the scalp and helps aid in absorbing the oil on my scalp. I have an over abundance of oil!

Okay so now that you’ve got it made how do you apply it and how much?
Using Your Natural Organic Sea-Salt Spray

This will work best on slightly and not overly damp hair. Spray it evenly over your hair, scrunching often. Scrunching is what is gonna cause your waves… I would like you honestly to use less then you’d think you need the very first time you use this, than you can build it up as you get a little more familiar with to how it works. Because there are several conditioning properties in here, if you have naturally oily hair like I do, please use sparingly for it will oil your hair down. I also like to get in my car with the windows down and let the air blow and dry it…it gives it that extra volume lift you get from the wind while on the beach side.

Enjoy Your Beach locks!

Have you ever tried a sea-salt spray for your hair?

DIY sea spray for those suffering with ms and ms symptoms
DIY sea spray for those suffering with ms and ms symptoms
Published by

naturalhealthymsmama.wordpress.com

I have MS but it doesn't have me. Each day I fight MS and my ms symptoms but doing the organic and natural thing. Treating the body and soul, along with the mind is essential for overall health. So creative art is a biggie for me along with my spiritual belief in God.

Leave a Reply

